Sporting Khalsa vs Dudley Town

J W Hunt Cup First Round


Sporting Khalsa


  • Kieron Whittaker - 1 goal(s)
  • Mykel Beckley - 1 goal(s)
  • Aman Gill - 1 goal(s)
  • Marvin Nisbett - 2 goal(s)
  • Jay Holdcroft - 3 goal(s)

Dudley Town


29th October 2019 | 7:45 pm
The Guardian Warehousing Arena


Aman Gill – first goal for Khalsa

A first goal in Khalsa colours for Aman Gill was the cherry on the cake as Dudley Town were put to the sword in the JW Hunt Cup.

Holders Khalsa didn’t have to wait long for the breakthrough, Kieron Whittaker scoring in the very first passage of play. The visitors were level on 12 minutes thanks to some excellent finishing from Dan Jones who sprung the offside trap to score.

Lewis Archer had a chance to put Dudley ahead on 17 minutes, sprinting through and shooting wide before at the other end James McGrady cut inside and fired just wide of the post.

Khalsa were ahead on 26 minutes, George Taylor heading down to Mykel Beckley to grab his first of the season. And seven minutes later former Khalsa striker Lewis Taylor-Boyce forced a good save from Sam Arnold.

With seconds before the half-time whistle, Arnold’s long goal kick was fumbled by the keeper and allowed Jay Holdcroft to tap home and make it 3-1.

Holdcroft got his second on 52 minutes, an absolute scorcher from range to make it 4-1. Substitute Marvin Nisbett made it 5-1 on 64 minutes, converting after great work down the right flank by McGrady.

Taylor-Boyce skied a penalty over the bar on 66 minutes and Dudley’s night went from bad to worse when Whittaker set up Nisbett two minutes later to make it 6-1. On 85 minutes Holdcroft wrapped up his hat-trick after great work by Alex Perry.

With minutes to go, Gill make it 8-1 after Nisbett did the hard work and laid it on a plate.

Sporting Khalsa: Sam Arnold, George Taylor, Mike Perks, Mark Smith, Tes Robinson (captain) (Aman Gill), Alex Perry, Mensah Kinch (Kane Lewis), Kieron Whittaker, Jay Holdcroft, Mykel Beckley (Marvin Nisbett), James McGrady. Subs not used: Liam Armstrong, Jermaine Johnson.

First team results 2019-20